Home > Programming, Stuff > Whats new?

Whats new?


Last few days I was busy with different kind of stuff.

The most annoying of them is work on linear algebra that I started yesterday and have to submit tomorrow oO

The less annoying things are:

1. Redesign of my kernel. I got some books on Linux internals and OS design, and I want to redesign my kernel now.

2. Implementation of AVL tree. This is driving me crazy, the documentation is not enough. It looks easy but there are things that I did not take in account that break all my design. The moment Ill finish the linear algebra, Ill add the missing part to my AVL tree and finally will be able to use it as Heap Management structure for my kernel.

I’m also planning to release the kernel under GPL or custom license that is similar to GPL, the moment Ill have some things running (like multitasking that I want to start straight after the heap implementation).

Thats it, enjoy 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment