Home > Linux > How to reinstall linux 3 times in less than two days

How to reinstall linux 3 times in less than two days


Thursday, 1/10/09, I woke up and said “Enough Windows! I can’t handle it anymore! From now I’m going to use Linux as day-day use and windows only when I need it!”, A voice on my head said “Dejavu my friend”… Seems like I said the same year ago, two years ago, and still came back to windows! Oh Bill why are you doing it?! ;( Anyway this time I’m serious about it (voice in my head: “yea right…”)..

So I found an Arch Linux Install CD that I used a year ago. I actually was able to install it without using the beginners guide they provide on their CD. Everything was fine, and hop! I fucked the home partition… I said “Ok install Linux is fun, lets reinstall!” (and I’m serious now, it real fun!). I reinstall, system up and running. I decided to configure MPD (music player daemon), this bitch needs access to my home directory, so I needed to set permission on my home directory that others and group can read the directory, and I fucked up things, that even I can’t read/write to my OWN home directory… Reinstall.

So now my Arch is running (tfu tfu tfu) and I’m enjoying it!

I had an awesome weekend, and now my PC is running Linux (with windows partition, but windows got only 80GB, and Linux 160GB :p).

Categories: Linux Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment